Friday, September 18, 2009

2009 Race Results for Vic's Espresso/Peerless Cycling

NEW Overall Combined Team Results:
2 World Championships
20 National Championships
80 Top 5 National Placings
2 National Record Holders
1 European Championship
84 State/District Championships
1 Masters Tour de Var Champion
6 Colorado Best All Around Rider Awards
10 or more Colorado Best All Around Team Awards
750 or more Individual Career Wins

2009 was an impressive race year for Vic’s Espresso/Peerless Cycling Team. Members of the team achieved 2 new National Track Championships, 17 new Top 5 National Placings, 3 new State Championships, and 48 Individual and Team wins. We are also currently 3rd in Colorado BAT results, with 4 individual riders in the Top 10 in their age group in BAR results.
  • Congratulations to Lars Bosch 2009 Points 60-64 Track Masters National Champion.
  • Congratulations to Steve Worley 2009 2K TT 55-59 Track Masters National Champion.
  • Congratulations to Burt Henry 2009 SM45+ Colorado State Time Trial Champion.
  • Congratulations to Bill Simmons 2009 SM55+ Colorado State Master Road Champion.
Colorado State Time Trial Championship:
Gold Burt Henry
Silver Christy Orris
Silver Zack Gould
Bronze Neal Henderson
Colorado State Masters Road Championship:
Gold Bill Simmons
Silver Brian Todeschini
Colorado State Masters Criterium Championship:
Gold Steve Worley
Silver Joe Paulson,
Silver Bill Simmons
Bronze Jim Kinsinger
National Masters Time Trial Championship:
Top 5 Burt Henry
National Masters Track Championship:
Gold Steve Worley,
Gold Lawrence Bosch
Silver Barry Messmer
Silver Lawrence Bosch
Silver Steve Worley
Bronze Neal Henderson (x2)
Bronze Jim Kinsinger
Top 5 Barry Messmer
Top 5 Jerry Greenleaf
Top 5 Neal Henderson
Top 5 Lawrence Bosch
Top 5 Jim Kinsinger
Top 5 Steve Worley

Congratulations Vic’s Espresso/Peerless (Boulder Masters Cycling Team) on a great race season. The team is still busy racing Time Trials and Cycle Cross throughout 2009 – look for more great results.

To view all race results for 2009 please visit our Team Website at:

No comments: